A mothers CV

A Mother’s Curriculum Vitae

The word “curriculum vitae” sounds lovely, brilliant and successful. I work from home to influence the next generation to impact the world. 

Bed: Rise earlier than them.

Chair: Be quiet, alone and relish.

House: Pick up so the space of living so they can start fresh each day. Often light an aromatic candle, turn on some mood driving music (morning and evening differ).

Kitchen: Ready the food, balanced, simple or complicated always nutritious.

Bathroom: May be the only place of peace for me today. Replace TP roll. Clean hair up that only I see on floor.

Outside: Notice the birds singing, let the cat out, breath fresh air. Walk. Talk to the neighbors. Thank someone for the flowers you notice in their yard.

Car: Facilitate the coming and going of many to multiple locations for various time periods.

Everywhere: Teach as the moments arise, always prepared. Available.

References available when child becomes a parent.

Lean in

With all the recent attention of women in the work place, getting what they deserve, what they are worth. How do we value this? No one could ever elevate me, applaud me nor pay me what it is worth. I am leaning in! Don’t look for me on the morning talk show. It is not even a priority of mine to watch them. 

Back to work.

About Jackie Anderson

Desperately dependent. Beloved daughter. #4healthandhope #Bettertogether
This entry was posted in Mother's day, Mothers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment